Meet the New Editor and the New Content

For nearly the last four years, my friend and colleague, R. Scott Adams, a member in Spilman’s Winston-Salem, North Carolina office, has been the editor of the Banking on This blog and its chief contributor, writing monthly on topics of interest in the mortgage and consumer banking arenas.

Recently, an opportunity came to Scott to take an in-house counsel position, and he took that opportunity. With his departure from Spilman, I am going to pick up where Scott left off and become the editor of this blog. I’m a member in Spilman’s Charleston, West Virginia office, and for the last 17 years, my practice has focused exclusively on representing all types of financial institutions in litigation, governmental investigations, and regulatory compliance. I love the work that I do, and I love the companies with which I get to work. Although my plate is full, when Scott left, shutting down Banking on This wasn’t really an option. I’ve seen the quality of the articles he’s written and the number of people who tune in to read them month after month. I hope to continue this trend.

One note, though. We’re changing the sub-title from “Spilman’s Mortgage & Consumer Banking Report” to “Spilman’s Financial Litigation Blog.” We still plan to cover the same interesting topics that the blog has covered thus far, but I think it’s important to include a comprehensive discussion of a variety of financial litigation issues in our articles.

Thanks for reading. Please follow our blog and comment on the articles. If there’s a topic that you would like to see covered in the blog, please contact me.


By Nicholas P. Mooney II

mooney_nick

 

Leave a Reply

